传记

关岛副州长
雷特诺里奥

091214_Weekly Address - behing the scenes_0003

雷·特诺里奥出生于 1965 海伦V. 色狼, 谁后来嫁给已故罗密欧Mantanona特诺里奥, 雷的父亲. His five children: LaDonna, 妮可, 雷小, 罗马斯科特和理查·, and now six grand children are the heart and soul of his life, 而他的灵感,以改善关岛为下一代.
He spent three decades working for the people of Guam, 窜他对我们的岛屿的热情投入到一个不起眼的职业的公共服务. 从把他的生活就行了通过保持我们的社区安全的警务人员, 以清浊在关岛议会社会的关注, 雷·特诺里奥体现了领导层, 经验和勇气,我们的岛屿需要移动关岛正确的方向.
雷·特诺里奥致力于提高我们的政府,因为他爱他的家岛. 乔治·华盛顿高中和23日刑事司法学院的毕业生在关岛社区学院, 他的教育和随后的警察生涯在关岛警察局激励他继续他的研究. 他获得了学士学位,在公共管理中 2000 他的主人的公共管理中 2011, 无论是从关岛大学.
在 2002, 雷·特诺里奥了他的公益事业更上一层楼, 成功赢得他的第一次申办第27届关岛议会民选公职. 他向人, “不开空头支票. 只是努力,“这就是他做了什么. 雷·特诺里奥履行了自己作为一个领导者的承诺,完成超过他所要做的, 通过争取什么是正确的,并回馈社会,他爱. 其结果, 他两次囊括了最高的票数,并没有辜负人民的信心.
人们信任雷·特诺里奥,因为他们知道,他说的话,他的意思,并做他所说的话. 他是人民的人; 是提供给大家的成功努力工作了一辈子成功,确保机会. 他曾孜孜不倦地冠军政策, 在我们的社会的最佳利益的法律和公共安全的举措和本岛的未来.
在 2010, 雷·特诺里奥竞选州长成功的竞选和他的同事, 那么现在,参议员州长, 爱德华·卡尔沃基地, 在关岛的历史上最接近的选举. 作为副州长, 雷一直负责了大量的区域, 包括公共安全, 关岛国家信息中心, and the Islandwide Beautification Task Force. 在雷的前四年为副州长, 所有公共安全机构享有显着改善, 更多的联邦基金和赠款已获得和优化, 和已经美丽的岛屿已成为更是如此.
今天, 他继续他的使命,以帮助塑造愿景关岛的未来. 纵观他的一生, 雷·特诺里奥一直是强的法律,以推动教育的倡导者, 预防犯罪, 保护个人. 他实施的举措,以支持关岛的增长, 加大政府责任, 并要求更好的服务. 他对加强财政责任政策, 透明度, 并承诺作出艰难的决定,将确保关岛和她的人通过最大化的机会正准备采取对未来的挑战.
经过4年的生产作为副州长, 雷再次当选为沿边总督卡尔沃另外4年的历史性大选成功. Governor Calvo and Lieutenant Governor Tenorio were sworn in and began their second term on January 5, 2015.

Biography

Lieutenant Governor of Guam
Ray Tenorio

091214_Weekly Address - behing the scenes_0003

Ray Tenorio was born in 1965 to Helen V. Tenorio, who later married the late Romeo Mantanona Tenorio, Ray’s dad. His five children: LaDonna, Nicole, Ray Jr., Rome Scott and Richard, and now six grand children are the heart and soul of his life, and his inspiration to improve Guam for the next generation.
 
He spent three decades working for the people of Guam, channeling his passion for our island into a humble career of public service. From putting his life on the line by keeping our neighborhoods safe as a police officer, to voicing our community’s concerns in the Guam Legislature, Ray Tenorio embodies the leadership, experience and courage our island needs to move Guam in the right direction.
 
Ray Tenorio is committed to improving our government because he loves his island home. As a graduate of George Washington High School and the 23rd Criminal Justice Academy at Guam Community College, his education and subsequent police career at the Guam Police Department inspired him to continue his studies. He earned a Bachelor’s degree in Public Administration in 2000 and his Master’s of Public Administration in 2011, both from the University of Guam.
 
In 2002, Ray Tenorio took his public service career to the next level, successfully winning his first bid for elected office in the 27th Guam Legislature. He assured the people, “No empty promises. Just work hard,” and that’s what he did. Ray Tenorio fulfilled his commitment as a leader by accomplishing more than he set out to do, by fighting for what is right and giving back to the community he loves. As a result, he twice garnered the highest votes and lived up to the peoples’ confidence.
 
People trust Ray Tenorio because they know he says what he means and does what he says. He is a man of the people; working hard all his life to succeed and ensuring opportunities for success are available to everyone. He has served tirelessly to champion policies, law and public safety initiatives in the best interest of our community and the future of our island.
 
In 2010, Ray Tenorio ran a successful campaign for Lieutenant Governor with his colleague, then Senator now Governor, Edward Baza Calvo, in the closest election in Guam’s history. As Lieutenant Governor, Ray has overseen a great many areas, including Public Safety, the Guam State Clearinghouse, and the Islandwide Beautification Task Force. During Ray’s first four years as Lieutenant Governor, all public safety agencies enjoyed dramatic improvements, more federal funds and grants have been obtained and optimized, and an already beautiful island has become even more so.
 
Today, he is continuing his mission to help shape the vision for Guam’s future. Throughout his life, Ray Tenorio has been an advocate for stronger laws to advance education, prevent crime, and protect individuals. He implemented initiatives to support Guam’s growth, increase government accountability, and demand better service. His policies for enhanced fiscal responsibility, transparency, and commitment to making tough decisions will ensure that Guam and her people are poised through maximized opportunities to take on the challenges ahead.
 
After four productive years serving as Lieutenant Governor, Ray was re-elected to serve along side Governor Calvo for another four years in a historic successful election. Governor Calvo and Lieutenant Governor Tenorio were sworn in and began their second term on January 5, 2015.